Menu Search Site

Joanna Aizenberg joins the journal Advanced Materials Hall of Fame

By Leah Burrows, SEAS Communications

Joanna Aizenberg. Credit: Wyss Institute at Harvard University

Joanna Aizenberg, Core Faculty member of the Wyss Institute for Biologically Inspired Engineering, and the Amy Smith Berylson Professor of Materials Science and Professor of Chemistry & Chemical Biology at the Harvard John A. Paulson School of Engineering and Applied Sciences (SEAS), has been named a laurate of the Advanced Materials Hall of Fame. Aizenberg is also the Director of the Kavli Institute for Bionano Science and Technology.

Laureates are chosen for their impact on the field of materials science by the editors of Advanced Materials. Aizenberg was honored for her leading influence on the field of materials science and for her pioneering work in developing bio-inspired materials. She also is also a longstanding board member of Advanced Materials. “Learning from Nature’s concepts not only satisfies our curiosity for understanding the world around us, but also promises to drive a paradigm shift in modern materials science and technology,” Aizenberg believes.

As a Hall of Fame laurate, Aizenberg was invited to submit an article to the Hall of Fame virtual issue of Advanced Materials.


Close search results
Close menu